Policy & Design Committee

The Bike Easy Policy & Design Committee exists to help determine the organization’s position on external policies

The Policy and Design Committee meets monthly on the 4th Tuesday of every month. Meetings are held virtually for the time being. 

This Committee is made up of (at least) 3 Bike Easy Board Members, and 10 non-Board Members, serving annual terms. 

The current Policy and Design Committee members are:

– Greta Cappelmann (Board President)
– Samuel Spencer (Board Member)
– Michael Ince (Board Member)
– David Meza (Staff)
– Laura Harris (Staff)
– Charlie Thomas
– Adam Lownik
– Nisha Kale

If you’d like to join the Committee, or have any questions, please email david@bikeeasy.org 


Safety Sundays - Monthly volunteer days to help clean up protected bike lanes across the city


Bicycle Valet – ‘tit Rex

Bicycle Valet – ‘tit Rex

Join us at the line-up for 'tit Rex! We'll be providing free Bicycle Valet. Drop it with staff and volunteers in our secure bicycle parking lot, and we'll watch over...

Find out more »
February 05, 2023
Adult Learn to Ride

Adult Learn to Ride

The adult learn to ride class is for people over the age of 15 years old who never learned to ride. You'll learn the basics of bike riding; balance, pedaling,...

Find out more »
March 05, 2023